Long ago, I desperately wished to own one and as a child I was able to pen down my craving. This wish is yet to turn true! Today, while flipping the pages of my diary, this grabbed my notice.

I have a little puppy,
Whom we lovingly call snoppy.
He always stays awake till dawn
And the colour of his coat is fawn.
He sniffs the air to get my smell,
As soon as he sees me, he wags his tail.
He clings to me when I am sad,
To share my feelings when the situation is bad!
He curls up in my lap when he is asleep,
But raises his eats even to a tiny beep.
When he came to me, he had to leave his mother;
But, I love him like my own little brother.
         

Posted from WordPress for Android
-srijani_purkait

13 thoughts on “Long ago, I desperately wished to own one and as a child I was able to pen down my craving. This wish is yet to turn true! Today, while flipping the pages of my diary, this grabbed my notice.

    1. Yes I absolutely agree on that. I believe them more than I trust human beings. They wont even return our love towards them.
      I hope someday when I get a job and settle in any part of the world, a puppy shall be my companion. I see myself in that situation ten years hence.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s so sweet. Actually, animals are adorable. I recall one of my visits to an elephant sanctuary here in India and the best part was cuddling baby elephants and feeding them. That was one of the best days of my life.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

